Benfleet Yacht Club

CADET NOTICE BOARD
Cadet Social and Sailing Programme 2019
Please try to give your full support by attending as many of them as possible
Assistant Cadet Captain

Kaycee Godfrey
Cadet Captain

Will Dyer
Paper Boat Race Sunday 3rd February, registration from 10.45

Sailing and Rowing Prizegiving Supper - Saturday 16th February at 7.30pm
why not form a large "Cadet Table"

Spring Work Party Weekend (mornings) - Sat 23rd and Sun 24th March
all Cadets are requested to attend

Easter Fun Day - Monday 22nd April (midday onwards)
incorporating Easter 'Fun on the Water' (HW 15.27) plus 
various on-shore fun & activities

'Fun on the Water' - Sunday 19th May (HW 13.45)

Cadet Outing to Stubbers Activity Centre - Saturday 25th May

'Fun on the Water' - Saturday 1st June
combined with visit by Thames Estuary YC Cadets (overnight camping)

BYC Cadet Week Wed 31st July to Sun 4th August 

Ray Day - Sunday 10th August (High Water 8.57am)

Commodores Tea Day - Sunday 15th September
Various fun and activities on and off the water

Interclub Dinghy Team Race (Cadet Class) at Leigh on Sea - Sunday 29th September

Autumn Work Party Weekend - Sat 19th and Sun 20th October
all Cadets are requested to attend

Halloween Fancy Dress & Firework Party - "tbe" November

Cadet Christmas Outing and AGM - Friday 13th December

Childrens Christmas Party - "tbe" December (3.00 to 6.00pm)
please enter names on list on Yacht Club notice board
And don't forget Cadet Week 2019

from Wednesday 31st July to Sunday 4th August (both incl.)

See the Cadet Week Page for further details
Site Navigation:
Benfleet Yacht Club, Canvey Road, Canvey Island, Essex. SS8 0QT. || Telephone 01268.792278 || www.benfleetyachtclub.org




Click on Burgee to return to Home page
Full site navigation at bottom of page
Fun on the Water events for 2019
"Sailing and Rowing"

Monday 22nd April will see the first three of BYC's Family Fun on the Water Days planned for 2019.

Safety boat cover will be available for you to take your boat or a club boat out on the water for a casual sail.

Have a go at rowing. Penny, our Rowing Captain, will be about with our rowing members, offering taster sessions to all members.

Monday 22nd April HW 15.27
Sunday 19th May HW 13.45
Saturday 1st June HW 12.02

NOT JUST FOR CADETS - YOUR PARENTS AND FAMILY MEMBERS CAN PARTICIPATE TOO
New for 2019 "Cadet Friday Evening Social"

Cadet Captain Will and Assistant Captain Kaycee will be arranging a monthly Cadet social evening at Benfleet Yacht Club.

The first of these will be on Friday 25th January, starting at 7.30pm.

Thereafter, these will be planned for the last Friday of each month.

Please monitor the Benfleet Yacht FaceBook page for notification of Cadet activities and any changes etc.